Hidden Messages

What is your artist name? Hidden Messages .

What kind of music do you make?  The music I create, derives from hip hop and rap origins. I thoroughly enjoy feeling the hip hop and rap vibrations through musical beats. From the thumping kick drum, to the snap of the snare, when you arrange it just right your body takes over your movements and you can feel what freedom is really like. I was introduced to hip hop from the likes of Dr Dre, Eminem, Nate Dogg, Biggie, 2PAC, Snoop Dogg, Xzibit, 50Cent and Ludacris to name just a few key influences.

My process to create music comes from freelancing my thoughts through drum pads and keyboard sounds that I pick at random using the iMASCHINE 2.0 software. I pick and listen to the random sound selection and to where it takes me towards the thoughts I received from the days experience in the attempt to capture that within a beat, rhythm or melody. Then I construct and master a final 16bar beat progression which includes a drum pattern, a bass line, rhythm, melody and a solo if possible. I sketch out this beat to then send each section to a DAW where I arrange, edit and mix the created samples into a song worthy piece of music.

I would like the listeners to take good feelings and great vibrations from my productions. I want the listener to feel empowered, uplifted and motivated to push past and go be great.

When it comes to the lyrics, I want the listener to find relation between the lyrics and themselves. I want the listener to know that I have had ups and downs too, but here I am showing all my cards and being proud of my scars both good and bad. The only way to become grateness is to own yourself through thick and thin. I want the listeners to know that I speak honesty about my own experiences and views of life.

How old are you and when did you start creating music?  I begin creating music in grade 4 at age 10. I was introduced to a percussion teacher that enabled me to learn and perfect drum patterns. I played in many different bands as a percussionist and a guitarist up until the age of 16, when I began the hunt for digital software to create beats. It took me another ten years of trial and error towards beat programs to finally discover the iMASCHINE software. I haven’t used anything else since that day.

As soon as practically possible, I purchased the iMASCHINE MiCRO beatpad hardware, U-CONTROL keyboard, KOMPLETE AUDiO 6 audio interface and headphones to get me started.

What are your goals when it comes to your music career?  My goals towards a music career would be to get my talents discovered by a record label or an already established artists seeking a beat producer. I am an all rounder when it comes to song creation input. I can write, compose, produce, arrange, edit and mix music. I want to be a name music industry professionals can call upon.

I want to be able to perform and entertain crowds through music. I want to open my own studio to enable artists to work directly alongside each other through the creation process.

What do you want the reader to know about you and your music?  I want the reader to know that I am a real person, I live and breath what my sounds and lyrics predict. I use the notes app on my phone to capture written thoughts of lyrics during my daily life. I create beats each and everyday, some get made into full songs, others get stored away and used as stepping stones to get to another level within the beat creation process. I want the reader to know that I am constantly striving to progress and evolve with my music creations and I have my own creation lane, I do not use loops, I create all the samples organically. I want you to know that my music will someday be heard on the #1 slot of the billboard charts, in your favorite movie soundtrack whether that be as the producer or as the artists, possibly both so keep an eye out for me.

Peace and Love

Twitter – @SamuelBurtt

Reverbnation Profilehttps://www.reverbnation.com/hiddenmesseges

SongTradr Profile –  http://www.songtradr.com/samuel.burtt

TripleJ Unearthed Profilehttps://www.triplejunearthed.com/artist/hidden-messages

Published by lizardspovblog

The Goal is to help artist get heard while building my platform. The most difficult part of this is getting the artist to understand - we need them to support the blog for it to serve their needs. #WeDoThis

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started